Cheeky Baby Wipes Hands and Faces Kit

As part of our Festive Gift Guide 2016, the lovely people at Cheeky Wipes have sent us their Cheeky Baby Wipes Hands and Faces Kit to share with you! ……

 

img_20161120_120956

We first began using Cheeky Wipes when I realised just how many disposable wipes we were getting through at nappy changes and mealtimes, they just didn’t clean easily or effectively without using handfuls of the them at each change. This seemed very wasteful and was making a job we were doing countless times a day trickier than it needed to be. I was also concerned about the ingredients in your average disposable baby wipes, being a huge fan of natural products and also having a baby with sensitive skin. We were already using washable nappies and getting on really well with those, so switching to washable wipes just seemed an obvious thing to do. We discovered Cheeky Wipes and ordered some to try. A kit for nappies and a kit for hands and faces, with options for different colours and fabrics to suit each task. 5 years on and we are still using, and loving them!

So, how does it all work?

We we soak our wipes in some water with a few drops of the essential oils included in the kit, squeeze them out, pop them in the ‘Fresh’ box and they are there ready and waiting! After use, pop the dirty wipes into the included ‘Mucky’ bag  and wash with your next load. When the wipes come out of the machine we soak them straightaway, no need to dry them in between washes, and they are good to go again.

We take our wipes out and about too, pop some ready soaked wipes in the Fresh bag and we’re good to go. Again, any used wipes go into the Mucky bag. Easy 🙂

 

Cheeky Wipes are a regular and well loved feature in our home, and would make a great gift for families who are looking to make the switch from disposable to washable, find the Cheeky Wipes Hands and Faces Kit and the full the Cheeky Wipes product range here 

 

A Green and Rosie Life

4 thoughts on “Cheeky Baby Wipes Hands and Faces Kit

  1. I use the cheeky wipes face wipes for taking off my make up and I love them. Before I just used baby wipes which I know is awful!!
    With my wipes I just use coconut oil which simply melts your makeup off and then wipe with the cloths.
    They definitely get a thumbs up from me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used my own washable wipes when the boys were babies because of the waste created by thrown away ones, the cost and their generally horrible smell. Along with washable nappies, my boys never suffered nappy rash and both easily potty trained at an early age. All I was doing what what my Mum had done with me and millions of parents had done for time immemorial before someone invented disposable wipes and nappies. Now so many people think I was weird going washable when in fact it should be the other way round.

    Thank you for linking up with the first #GoingGreenLinky and I hope to see you there again in January!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cheeky Mama Cloth Sanitary Pad Starter Kit…… – adventures with monster

Leave a Reply

